News Segment


October 4, 2004

WildSide has inked a license & distribution deal with RLS Records. The title is “The Wasted Years” and the release will contain 14 tracks. The band has reunited with 4/5 of the original line-up, Drew Hannah (vocals), Brent Woods (guitars), Marc Simon (bass) and Jimmy Darby (drums). Look for some re-union dates this fall. This 3rd disc overall includes various demos, a few live tracks and B-sides that did not make their Capital Records (1992) debut “Under the Influence.” The band released WildSide “ST” on TNT Records in 1995. A pre-order link is up now.

Also the first of a new series to be issued by RLS Records will be hitting the streets in late October. There will be Volumes 2 & 3 to follow. The title is Kings of Sunset Strip – Volume 1. KOSS Volume-1 has 3 tracks by each: Angora (feat: John Corabi), Jailhouse (feat: ex. Rough Cutt members), Tommi Gunn, & Young Gunns (who later became WildSide).

Courtesy of RLS Records