News Segment


October 27, 2004

NEW YORK (Billboard) – Aerosmith’s recent A&E concert special “You Gotta Move” will be released Nov. 23 on DVD with five songs that did not appear on the original broadcast.

The 162-minute Columbia Records package is also bundled with a bonus audio CD with six tracks from the program, including “Livin’ on the Edge,” “Last Child” and “Same Old Song and Dance.”

The 16-song “You Gotta Move” includes several cuts from Aerosmith’s latest studio album, the blues-leaning “Honkin’ on Bobo.” Also featured are oldies such as “Draw the Line,” “Cryin’,” “The Other Side” and “Sweet Emotion” and the group’s lone No. 1 Billboard Hot 100 hit, “I Don’t Want To Miss a Thing.”

The bonus disc rounds up live renditions of “Toys in the Attic,” “Love in an Elevator,” “Rats in the Cellar,” “Road Runner,” “The Other Side” and “Back in the Saddle.”

“You Gotta Move” will be screened on the day of release at select Regal Entertainment Group cinemas in the United States.

Separately, Aerosmith frontman Steven Tyler can be heard on the new track “Rockin’ on Top of the World” on “The Polar Express” soundtrack, due Nov. 2 via Reprise.

Jonathan Cohen courtesy of Billboard