Night Ranger to release live CD/DVD ’40 Years and A Night with Cyo’ on October 20th

Night Ranger to release live CD/DVD ’40 Years and A Night with Cyo’ on October 20th

Night Ranger consisting of bassist / lead vocalist Jack Blades, drummer and lead vocalist Kelly Keagy, guitarists Brad Gillis and Keri Kelli, and keyboardist Eric Levy will be releasing a new live CD/DVD titled 40 Years and A Night with Cyo [Contemporary Youth Orchestra] via Frontiers Music Srl on October 20, 2023.

Track List for 40 Years and A Night with Cyo:
01. Intro
02. (You Can Still) Rock In America
03. Four In The Morning
04. Sing Me Away
05. Call My Name
06. Sentimental Street
07. High Road
08. Night Ranger
09. Goodbye
10. When You Close Your Eyes
11. Don’t Tell Me You Love Me
12. Sister Christian

Frontiers‘ US webshop indicates:

Night Ranger had a one of a kind performance at the Key Bank State Theatre in Cleveland on November 9th 2022 as they performed their entire show with the Contemporary Youth Orchestra. CYO is made up of 90+ musicians aged 12 to 18, representing more than 40 schools in Ohio. It has grown to include a full orchestra, wind, string and percussion ensembles. The students performed alongside Night Ranger on all 15 of their songs this night.

Contemporary Youth Orchestra, founded in 1995, aims to give students the opportunity to work and perform both new and contemporary orchestral music. One of the regular projects of the Cleveland-based CYO has been to collaborate with well-known pop and rock acts such as Jefferson Starship, Styx, Pat Benatar and Neil Giraldo, and Kenny Loggins (among others) for orchestral concerts featuring the artists’ work. It’s a slightly different arrangement of their music in which the orchestra works with the composer to develop the full orchestral performance.

This show was unlike any other Night Ranger show – not only did it raise funds for the Contemporary Youth Orchestra Education Fund, but the band decided to film the entire performance and bring it to the masses showing it all start to finish. These unique renditions of their greatest hits were for the first time ever – performed with an entire symphonic orchestra. The setlist combined the band’s classics, new songs and covers, and all of this together is what made this a truly once in a lifetime Night Ranger concert event.”

Night Ranger‘s “You Can Still) Rock In America” live video: