Nitrate release video for new single “Big City Nights” from upcoming album ‘Renegade’

Nitrate release video for new single “Big City Nights” from upcoming album ‘Renegade’

Melodic rockers Nitrate consisting of bassist Nick Hogg, lead vocalist Alexander Strandell, rhythm guitarist Tom Martin, keyboardist James Martin, lead guitarist Dario Nikzad and drummer Mikey Wilson have released a video for their latest single “Big City Nights” from their upcoming album Renegade, which will be available via AOR Heaven on July 30, 2021.

Track List for Renegade:
01. Danger Zone
02. Renegade
03. You Think You’ve Got It
04. Big City Lights
05. Why Can’t You Feel My Love
06. Children of The Lost Brigade
07. Addicted
08. Alibi
09. Lay Down Your Arms
10. Edge of Surrender
11. Take Me Back

The YouTube caption for Nitrate‘s “Big City Nights” video indicates in part (with slight edits):

Nitrate is back with their third album, ‘Renegade’, a follow on to their previous highly rated albums ‘Realworld’ in 2018 and ‘Openwide’ in 2019, which achieved great success. Inspired by the late ’80s rock scene with bands such as Def Leppard, Europe, Mötley Crüe, and Bon Jovi, Nitrate is the brainchild of songwriter Nick Hogg (bass guitar) from Nottingham, England. Nick has this time changed the line-up and enlisted Alexander Strandell (Art Nation) to take over on lead vocals and has teamed up with Tom and James Martin (Vega) and Mikey Wilson (Kimber) to produce an album that has been heavily influenced by Def Leppard’s ‘Hysteria’. With Tom Martin playing all the rhythm guitars and James Martin taking over on keyboards, the album delivers a more melodic/AOR feel than ever before. Renegade delivers 11 hook filled tracks with great melodies, walls of keyboards and backing vocals supplied by Alessandro Del Vecchio. Tracks were inspired from bands such as Def Leppard, Starship, Journey, Skid Row, and Roxette making for a true ’80s sound. Taking over on lead guitar is Dario Nikzad (Hell To Play).”

Nitrate‘s “Big City Nights” video:

Nitrate‘s”Danger Zone” lyric video: