Nitro Guitarist Michael Angelo Batio Releases “8 Pillars Of Steel” Video

Nitro Guitarist Michael Angelo Batio Releases “8 Pillars Of Steel” Video

March 24, 2014

Nitro guitarist Michael Angelo Batio has released a music video for the single “8 Pillars Of Steel”.

The song was written by Michael Angelo Batio and longtime friend Marc McNally and features guest solos by music icons George Lynch (Dokken, Lynch Mob, KXM), Elliott Dean Rubinson (Uli Jon Roth, Michael Schenker), Jeff Loomis (Conquering Dystopia, Nevermore), Craig Godly (Dio), Dave Reffett (Shredding The Envelope), Andrea Martongelli (Arthemis), Rusty Cooley (Day Of Reckoning) and drum virtuoso Joe Babiak.

“8 Pillars Of Steel” is the first single from Batio’s new album ‘Intermezzo’, which features 10 tracks of brand new, original music. It is filled with Batio’s signature virtuoso guitar playing, mixed meters, great melodies, superb arrangements, world class production and features an amazing list of some of the best guitarists on the planet. This is the first album that the shredder recorded using his new Dean signature MAB 7 “Warrior” 7-string guitar.

The complete list of guest guitarists on ‘Intermezzo’ includes George Lynch, Guthrie Govan, Michael Romeo (Symphony X), Jeff Loomis, Craig Goldy, Dave Reffett, Chris Poland (ex-Megadeth, OHM), Rusty Cooley, Mike Lepond (Symphony X), Elliott Dean Rubinson, Joe Stump (Holy Hell), Andrea Martongelli, Alex Stornello, Bill Peck, Max Carlisle, Florent Atem, Annie Grunwald (Formless), Tobias Hurwitz, Joe Rose and more!

‘Intermezzo’ is available for purchase at

Courtesy of