North American premiere of The Cruel Intentions’ new single “Weekend Suffering”

North American premiere of The Cruel Intentions’ new single “Weekend Suffering”

Sleaze Roxx is pleased to premiere The Cruel Intentions‘ new single “Weekend Suffering” in North America. The song will be on The Cruel Intentions‘ debut album No Sign Of Relief, which will be released via Indie Recordings on September 21, 2018.

The Cruel Intentions‘ “Weekend Suffering” song:

The Cruel Intentions – Weekend Suffering (Official Audio)

Pre-order “No Sign of Relief”:…Taken from their album “No Sign Of Relief”, out on September 21.Follow The Cruel Inten…

Track List for No Sign Of Relief:
01. Jawbreaker
02. Reckoning
03. Genie’s Got A Problem
04. Weekend Suffering
05. Borderline Crazy
06. Check Your Head
07. Sick Adrenaline
08. Everybody Riot
09. Go Fuck Yourself
10. Chaos In a Bombshell
11. Devilicious

With over 1 million streams on Spotify for their first few self-released singles and the international recognition for their insanely intense live shows, The Cruel Intentions present a unique blend and a modern day Guns N’ Roses meets Sex Pistols meets Buckcherry style. The Cruel Intentions was founded in the wake of 2015, by Mats WernersonLizzy DeVine, Kristian Solhaug and Eiliv Sagrusten, whereas Eiliv has been replaced as a drummer, by Robin Nilsson. All of the members have been involved with different bands previously. Notably, Lizzy DeVine lived several years in Los Angeles where he was the singer and songwriter of Vains of Jenna, a band that got their breakthrough with performances in the movies Jackass/Viva La Bam/Kat Von Dee’s LA Ink, together with touring multiple times throughout the states. He takes with him the atmosphere from his experiences, and blends it into a nuance of the no-fucks-given culture from that American era.

About the single:

Experiencing one of those hard and heavy headaches after painting the town red the night before? If yes, the pure three and a half minute energy fix made by the spine-chilling sound of The Cruel Intentions is just the thing for you! The band is releasing their new single called “Weekend Suffering”, a fast-punky hard rock track about how to deal with being hungover. Having already released several successful singles up to date, The Cruel Intentions are giving us another peep into their upcoming debut album “No Sign of Relief”, due September 21st.

The band has commented: “’Weekend Suffering’ is a hard and fast paced Rock N Roll song about waking up dead with the worst hangover ever, and how to deal with it. Lizzy wrote the lyrics on one of those days and came up with a cure to survive the Weekend Suffering. Wake up, get wasted!” – M. Wernerson