Original Alice Cooper Band’s 2015 reunion show to be released as ‘Live From The Astroturf’

Original Alice Cooper Band’s 2015 reunion show to be released as ‘Live From The Astroturf’

Alice Cooper fans are in for a special treat as the shock rocker’s reunion show with his original remaining band members — guitarist Michael Bruce, bassist Dennis Dunaway and drummer Neal Smith — along with guitarist Ryan Roxie at Good Records in Dallas, Texas, USA on October 6, 2015 will be available as Live From The Astroturf via earMusic on September 30, 2022.

Track List for Live From The Astroturf:
01. Caught In A Dream
02. Be My Lover
03. I’m Eighteen
04. Is It My Body
05. No More Mr. Nice Guy
06. Under My Wheels
07. School’s Out
08. Elected
Bonus Track:
09. Desperado (Instrumental)

DVD / Blu-ray Documentary:
01. Music Video: “I’m Eighteen (Live From The Astroturf)”
02. Music Video: “Under My Wheels (Live From The Astroturf)”
03. Extensive Interview with Dennis, Michael and Neal

earMusic‘s website indicates:

“Formed in 1968, the original Alice Cooper band forged a theatrical brand of hard rock that was destined to shock and had never been seen before. Within five years they would release no fewer than seven studio albums, amongst them their international breakthrough School’s Out (including the Top 10 hit of the same name) and the US #1 Billion Dollar Babies (1973).

By 1974, the band had risen to the upper echelon of rock stardom… and then, it dissolved.

In October 2015, over 40 years later, record store owner and superfan Chris Penn convinced the original line-up to reunite for a very special performance at Good Records, his record store in Dallas, Texas, USA.

Alice Cooper (vocals), Michael Bruce (guitar), Dennis Dunaway (bass) and Neal Smith (drums) were joined on stage by Alice’s current guitarist Ryan Roxie (standing in for the late Glen Buxton). A packed audience was expecting to attend Dennis Dunaway’s Snakes! Guillotines! Electric Chairs! book signing…  but they ended up witnessing a full-blown happening.

The legendary reunion show including all-time classics such as “No More Mr. Nice Guy”, “I’m Eighteen” and “School’s Out”, is now available for the very first time worldwide. Luckily, the event was also filmed. The documentary movie “Live From The Astroturf, Alice Cooper” (edited and directed by Steven Gaddis) was very warmly welcomed at Film Festivals all over the world by music fans as well as rock journalists. The documentary won multiple awards for its coverage of the historic event.

The movie is included in the live album’s first print CD and Vinyl LP editions.”