Ozzy Osbourne To Release New Studio Album ‘Scream’ On June 15th

Ozzy Osbourne To Release New Studio Album ‘Scream’ On June 15th

April 14, 2010

Phyllis Pollack of Examiner.com reports that Ozzy Osbourne will release Scream, his first album in almost three years. It will mark his tenth studio album. Scream will be released on June 15, 2010 on Epic Records. The album is produced by Osbourne and Kevin Churko, the same duo responsible for his 2007 worldwide platinum-selling Black Rain.

The album’s first single will be “Let Me Hear You Scream,” which will have its world premiere, during a prison riot scene, tonight, Wednesday, April 14 (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on CSI: NY, on the CBS Television Network. The song also arrives at radio today.

The multi-platinum Grammy Award-winner and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee recorded most of the album at his Los Angeles home studio, The Bunker. Most of the album’s tracks were co-written, primarily with Churko.

Notably, the album marks his first recording with Osbourne’s new guitarist, Gus G. Osbourne has notably gone through a series of guitar players and bassists since beginning his solo career.

Ozzy’s band also features bassist Blasko, drummer Tommy Clufetos and keyboardist Adam Wakeman, son of Yes keyboardist Rick Wakeman. In addition to “Let Me Hear You Scream,” the album’s confirmed tracks have familiar Osbourne themes, with titles including “Diggin Me Down,” “Let It Die,” “Soul Sucker,” “Fearless,” “I Want It All,” “Time,” “Crucify” and “I Love You All.”

Osbourne will also embark on an 18-month world tour with dates soon to be announced in support of Scream. New information surrounding Ozzfest will be announced next week.

Ozzy recently stormed onto a non-music chart with his autobiography I Am Ozzy, published by Grand Central Publishing, which made its debut at #2 on the New York Times best-sellers list.

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com and www.examiner.com