Pat Travers To Release Powerful Live Album


July 4, 2008

Revered blues/rock guitar guru Pat Travers will release a powerful live performance on his new album “Stick with What You Know – Live in Europe” on Provogue Records, July 22nd 2008.

This hard rocking blues performance is in the true Pat Travers signature style, in your face full of big guitars. The album was recorded live at the Bosuil in Weert, The Netherlands. The Pat Travers band on this live performance consists of Pat Travers (guitars, slide guitar & vocals), Kirk McKim (guitar & backing vocals), Frank McDaniel (bass & backing vocals) and Eric Frates (drums & backing vocals). The album was mixed at the Red Room Studios by Sean Shannon assisted by Brad Johnson.

Pat Travers was born in Toronto, Canada and picked up the guitar at age 12. After Travers saw the legend Jimi Hendrix perform in Ottawa he was inspired go after the dream of becoming a star like so many of his early influences. Inspired by such guitarists as Hendrix, Jeff Beck, Eric Clapton and Jimmy Page, Pat began playing in bands early in his teens. His first bands were “Red Hot” and “Merge” who played in Quebec area clubs. While the early years were hard, they would eventually pay off in the form of improved musicianship, style, and exposure.

Releasing his debut album “Pat Travers” in April 1976 with Mars Cowling on bass, and Roy Dyke on drums, Pat embarked on a tour of England. Adorned in a red and white jumpsuit displaying the maple leaf of his native Canada, Travers increased his following of fans. Trademarks of his early shows included giving away cardboard replicas of his black Fender Telecaster, playing barefoot, and inviting audience member to play “air guitar” on stage during the show. It was with this accessibility to the fans that Pat became the loved performer he is today.

For more information on this extraordinary live performance album go to or

Track listing:
1 Life in London
2 Crash and Burn
3 I Don’t Care
4 Heat in the Street
5 Elijah
6 Red House
7 If I Had Possession over Judgement Day
8 Oh Pretty Woman
9 PT Nutz aka Linus and Lucy
10 Snortin’ Whiskey
11 Boom Boom (out go the lights)
12 PT’s solo time
13 Born under a Bad Sign

Courtesy of