Perris Records’ Hollywood Hairspray Vol. 8 feat. Loud ‘N’ Nasty, NiteRain & more to be released on Oct. 18th

Perris Records’ Hollywood Hairspray Vol. 8 feat. Loud ‘N’ Nasty, NiteRain & more to be released on Oct. 18th

Perris Records is back with its eight edition of its popular Hollywood Hairspray CD. The eight edition includes tracks from Perris Records recording artists Loud ‘N’ Nasty (Swedish sleaze rock pioneers), 99 Crimes (featuring Dangerous Toys and former Dirty Looks guitarist Paul Lidel) and Affaïre (Portuguese sleaze rockers) along with newcomers NiteRain (Norway), Kill City Kills (Russia) and Walker (Ireland). Hollywood Hairspray Vol. 8 will be out on October 18, 2019 and can be pre-ordered directly from Perris Records’ website.

Track List for Hollywood Hairspray Vol. 8:
01. Loud ‘N’ Nasty – “Stand Strong”
02. Morano – “After The Love”
03. 99 Crimes – “Rumor”
04. Bad Boy Eddy – “My Best Friend”
05. AOR – “The Smartest Girl In L.A.”
06. Rain Or Shine – “Top of The World”
07. Walker – “Time To Party”
08. Collusion – “Dynamite Mary”
09. Notörious – “Notörious”
10. NiteRain – “Rise Up” (demo)
11. Kill City Kills – “Wild Brigade”
12. Mercy – “Jet Black Romance”
13. Voodoo Moonshine – “Give It To Me”
14. Affäire – “Highway Affair”

Perris Records‘ website indicates (with slight edits): “This Volume 8 compilation features current and past members of Journey, Tyketto, Extreme, Dangerous Toys, Dirty Looks, Broken Teeth and FireHouse. Also appearing are Perris recording artist Loud ‘N’ Nasty, 99 Crimes, AOR, Bad Boy Eddy, Rain or Shine and Affaïre. Many Perris artist tracks have not appeared on any CDs including Loud ‘N’ Nasty‘s “Stand Strong”, Bad Boy Eddy‘s “My Best Friend” and Affäire‘s “Highway Affair”. The 99 Crimes “Rumor” track features Paul Lidel of Dangerous Toys, Dirty Looks and Broken Teeth fame. Duane Morano (Morano) has a shredding melodic masterpice that is one of the biggest distributed CDs through Perris in 2019. The Morano track “After The Love” features an all-star line-up including lead vocalist Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), guitarist Duane Morano, bassist Pat Badger (Extreme) and drummer Michael Foster (FireHouse). The AOR “The Smartest Girl In L.A.” track features Jeff Scott Soto (Journey) on vocals with Tommy Denander on lead guitar.

Many artists including Crazy Lixx, Crashdïet, Vains of Jenna and Gemini Five were featured on the Hollywood Hairspray series before breaking into the glam hard rock mainstream. This compilation features new artists that will be widely known very soon like Walker (Ireland), Notörious (Norway), NiteRain (Norway) and Kill City Kills (Russia).  The past seven Hollywood Hairspray compilations have included Pretty Boy Floyd, Jetboy, Enuff Z’Nuff, Nitro, Heaven, Demon Angels (Robin McAuley of MSG), Cherry St., Tigertailz, Funny Money (members of Kix), Zan Clan, Nasty Idols, Crazy Lixx, Crashdïet, Vains of Jenna, Gemini Five, Sweet Cheater, Mad Margritt and many glam and hard rock bands from all over the world.”

Loud ‘N’ Nasty‘s “Stand Strong” single:

Stand Strong

Provided to YouTube by CDBabyStand Strong · Loud ‘n’ NastyStand Strong℗ 2019 Loud ‘n’ NastyReleased on: 2019-05-24Auto-generated by YouTube.

99 Crimes‘ “Rumor” lyric video:

99 Crimes “Rumor” lyric video

99 Crimes “Rumor” lyric video. From the self titled debut album available on Perris Records. ( ) Video edited by Josh Smith. Thanks to Dav…