Phil Lewis announces completion of L.A. Guns’ “fantastic” fourth album since reuniting with Tracii Guns

Phil Lewis announces completion of L.A. Guns’ “fantastic” fourth album since reuniting with Tracii Guns

L.A. Guns frontman Phil Lewis had some very good news to share as the veteran sleaze rockers have completed their fourth album since the singer reunited with guitarist and band founder Tracii Guns. Lewis and Guns have been quite prolific ever since officially reuniting as L.A. Guns in December 2016.

Since that time, L.A. Guns have released the studio albums The Missing Peace (2017), The Devil You Know (2019) and Checkered Past (2021) along with the live record Made In Milan (2018) and the Christmas EP Another Xmas In Hell (2019). The three “post-reunion” studio albums have been very well received since The Missing Peace finished at #1 on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2017, The Devil You Know landed the #9 spot on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ 2019 poll while Checkered Past finished at #2 in 2021.

The following message was posted on Lewis‘ Facebook page yesterday (on October 2, 2022) along with an attachment outlining a track list for an album titled Black Diamonds:

“Incredibly happy to announce the completion of our forth record (post reunion)

Great songs, fantastic playing and some of the best singing of my career

It’s heavy and dark in places and bright n breezy in others. It’s all over the place as per our usual style

I think it’s the best thing we’ve ever done but yeah I know I say that about all of them but I truly love this record and had fun recording parts on the tour wagon and then five intense days doing vocals with Mitch in NYC

Of course the wait for it to drop will be excruciating but I’ll do my best to contain the excitement

Seriously it’s fantastic and you’re all gonna love it.”

Track List for Black Diamonds:
01. You Betray
02. Wrong About You
03. Diamonds
04. Babylon
05. Shame
06. Shattered Glass
07. Gonna Lose
08. Got It Wrong
09. Lowlife
10. Crying
11. Like A Drug