Plastic Tears release lyric video for new single “Riot Zone”

Plastic Tears release lyric video for new single “Riot Zone”

Finnish rockers Plastic Tears consisting of lead vocalist Miqu December, drummer Eco Xtasy, bassist Edu Kettunen, and guitarists Juha Pietiläinen and Andy Whitewine have released a lyric video for their new single “Riot Zone” from their upcoming new studio album Anthems For Misfits, which will be released via Wormholedeath Records on March 26, 2021.

Track List for Anthems For Misfits:
01. Doomsday Girls
02. Riot Zone
o3. Clash In The Night
04. Look of Lies
05. Hallucinations
06. Divine
07. Radar Eyes
08. Restless Outsider
09. Nobody Likes A Crybaby
10. Candlelight Hate Affair
11. Communication
12. Imaginary Virgin Mary

The group’s press release indicates in part:

“Are you ready for a rock ’n’ roll riot?!!

“Riot Zone” is a fast loud punky rock song about standing up for yourself, freedom, peace and fighting the injustices of the world. About being the underdog, finding your way and standing up for your rights. It’s a song that makes you wanna raise your fist, bang your head and pogo like crazy! The lyrics are meant to be uplifting rock ‘n’ roll rebellion and defiance, with a slight socially critical undertone. So don’t take life too seriously and strengthen yourself through the power of rock ‘n’ roll! Plastic Tears new album ‘Anthems For Misfits’ is released this year through Wormholedeath Records.

PS. Plastic Tears condemns all violence and violent riots.”

Plastic Tears‘ “Riot Zone” lyric video: