Platinum Overdose release new song “Pretty & Punk” for streaming

Platinum Overdose release new song “Pretty & Punk” for streaming

Platinum Overdose consisting of lead vocalist Steve Philbrook (Brass Kitten), lead guitarist Rick Mead (Rough Cutt, Jailhouse), rhythm guitarist Matt Thorr (Rough Cutt, Jailhouse) and bassist Lance V. (Demon Doll Records) have released one more song — “Pretty & Punk” — for streaming from their debut full-length album Murder In High Heels, which was released last month via Demon Doll Records.

Track List for Murder In High Heels:
01. Pretty & Punk
02. Rise Up
03. Need Your Love
04. Red Light Rhythm
05. Young And Wild
06. Bye Bye Baby
07. Black Widow
08. Out On The Run
09. Broken Boulevard
10. Girls On Fire

In terms of how Platinum Overdose came up with their band name, Lance V. advised in an interview with Sleaze Roxx in mid-July 2019: “I came up with the name. I’ve known a few friends that went platinum and I know a few friends that overdosed and aren’t on this planet anymore. When you live in Los Angeles for 25 years, there isn’t much you don’t get to see and or experience. It’s not literally speaking of one person or one incident but more of my love affair with the city of Los Angeles. It can take you to the top and kill you at the same time. The songs I wrote on the record are essentially love letters to Los Angeles and some of the amazing women I’ve spent time with in the city. Nashville may be music city but Los Angeles will always be ‘Rock City’ in my opinion. When you spawn Mötley Crüe and Guns N’ Roses to name just two, it’s hard to debate that.”

You can order the CD via Demon Doll Records‘ website and digitally from the band’s Bandcamp page.

Platinum Overdose‘s “Pretty & Punk” single:

Platinum Overdose – Pretty & Punk

From the debut album ‘Murder In High Heels’ available August 30, 2019 CD available:…