Poison’s ‘Seven Days Live’ To Be Released As Double CD


August 4, 2008

On August 26, 2008, the first release on Eagle Rock’s new rock label Armoury Records emerges. The double CD Poison “Seven Days Live” [Cat No ARMCD501] is a seventeen track romp through much of the band’s acclaimed catalogue. This live album was recorded on the band’s world tour in 1993 in support of their fourth studio album “Native Tongue”, which turned out to be the only album and tour to feature guitarist Richie Kotzen. Some of the tracks have been previously released on video but this is the first time the full length concert has been made available. The band continues to record and perform live with the original line-up now back together again and touring North America through July, August and September.

“Seven Days Live” features all of Poison’s best known hits including: “Every Rose Has Its Thorn” (their US No.1), “Stand”, “Talk Dirty To Me”, “Fallen Angel”, “Unskinny Bop”, “Nothin’ But A Good Time”, “Something To Believe In” and many more. For this show the band was made up of Bret Michaels – lead vocals, Bobby Dall – bass, Ricki Rockett – drums, Richie Kotzen – guitar, and “Seven Days Live” is the only live recording featuring this line-up.

Seven Days Live tracklisting:

1) The Scream
2) Strike Up The Band
3) Ride The Wind
4) Good Love
5) Your Mamma Don’t Dance
6) Body Talk
7) Something To Believe In
8) Stand
9) Fallen Angel
10) Look What The Cat Dragged In
11) Drum Solo
12) Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice)
13) 7 Days Over You
14) Unskinny Bop
15) Talk Dirty To Me
16) Every Rose Has Its Thorn
17) Nothin’ But A Good Time

Icons of the glam metal genre Poison have enjoyed huge commercial success, selling well over 25 million records worldwide. Famed for their exuberant live shows that set their career in motion Poison know how to rock a crowd and “Seven Days Live” is ample proof.

Courtesy of www.chrishewlett.com