Premiere of Madman’s Lullaby’s video for their killer ballad “Love Don’t Come Easy” on Sleaze Roxx

Photo courtesy of Michael Brandvold Marketing & Management

Premiere of Madman’s Lullaby’s new video for their killer ballad “Love Don’t Come Easy” on Sleaze Roxx

Sleaze Roxx is honoured to host the world video premiere of Madman’s Lullaby‘s new video for their killer ballad “Love Don’t Come Easy” from their latest EP Nocturnal Overdrive Part 1, which was released via MR Records on May 27, 2021. Madman’s Lullaby consist of frontman Chris Michaels, lead guitarist Mr. Brett, drummer Eric Arbizu and bassist Luis Barillas.

Photo courtesy of Michael Brandvold Marketing & Management

Track List for Nocturnal Overdrive Part 1:
01. Love Rain Down
02. Next Show
03. Drive Me Crazy
04. Love Don’t Come Easy
05. In Your Mind
06. Never Too Late

Speaking exclusively to Sleaze Roxx, guitarist Mr. Brett explained why Madman’s Lullaby elected to choose “Love Don’t Come Easy” for the next video as he stated: “It’s a great tune. We thought the lyrics in the song offered some interesting possibilities for a video. This made it a logical choice.”

In terms of how Madman’s Lullaby have found promoting their latest EP with the ongoing Covid pandemic, Mr. Brett indicated: “Covid has made many things in life difficult and promoting a CD has been no different. Not being able to do shows is an obvious obstacle and not being able to do things like photo / video shoots etc are biggies too. There are so many platforms today and so many artists, trying to figure where to go and how to get noticed is a challenge Covid or no Covid.”

In regards to when we can expect Part 2 of the EP Nocturnal Overdrive and where Madman’s Lullaby are in terms of the writing / recording process for the EP, drummer Eric Arbizu announced: “Nocturnal Overdrive Part 2 is complete and ready to go! Everyone can expect to get their hands on Part 2 in early April.”

Madman’s Lullaby‘s “Love Don’t Come Easy” video:

Madman’s Lullaby‘s new EP Nocturnal Overdrive Part 1 finished at #5 on the Sleaze Roxx’s Top Ten Albums of 2021 to which Sleaze Roxx stated:

“One band that I never expected to figure on the Sleaze Roxx’s Top Ten Albums of 2021 is Madman’s Lullaby. It’s not that I didn’t like them. It’s simply that I was really not familiar with them and whatever songs that I had heard in the past had not impressed me that much. Madman’s Lullaby actually originate all the way back to 2007 and they have released quite a few albums with Unchain My Soul (2007), New Beginning (2010), Unhinged (2013) and Sins of Greed (2017). Earlier this year, I agreed to have Sleaze Roxx premiere the video for Madman’s Lullaby‘s debut single “In Your Mind” off their latest EP Nocturnal Overdrive Pt. 1. I liked the song but it wasn’t until I put the entire EP for a spin that I sat up and took notice. Madman’s Lullaby can seemingly play all types of songs really well from their scorching “Next Show” to their mid-tempo rockers such as “In Your Mind” to their beautiful acoustic ballad “Love Don’t Come Easy.” The guitar work throughout the EP from band founder / lead guitarist Mr. Brett is absolutely stellar and I simply can’t wait for Nocturnal Overdrive Part 2 to be released.”