Premiere of The Cruel Intentions’ video for new single “Reckoning” from upcoming debut album

Premiere of The Cruel Intentions’ video for new single “Reckoning” from upcoming debut album

Sleaze Roxx is pleased to premiere The Cruel Intentions‘ video for their new single “Reckoning” from their upcoming debut album No Sign Of Relief, which will be released on September 21, 2018.

The Cruel Intentions‘ “Reckoning” video premiere:

The Cruel Intentions – Reckoning [Official]

Pre-order “No Sign of Relief”: Cruel Intentions – Reckoning (Official Music Video)Taken f…

The Cruel Intentions do not stop to excite with their modern Guns N’ Roses meets Sex Pistols meets Buckcherry style!

The Oslo-based rock’n’rollers, The Cruel Intentions, have released several successful singles so far, and have received massive praise for their intense and phenomenal live performances. The band’s vocalist, Lizzy DeVine, lived five years in Los Angeles, where he was the singer and songwriter of Vains of Jenna, the band that got their breakthrough with performances in the movies Jackass, Viva La Bam and Kat Von Dee’s LA Ink.

The line-up of vocalist Lizzy DeVine, guitarist Kristian Solhaug, bassist Mats Wernerson, and drummer Robin Nilsson is now ready to take over the world with their upcoming debut album titled No Sign Of Relief, due September 21st.

The band has commented the track: “We wrote ‘Reckoning’ for all working class heroes, a rock’n roll anthem for the people sick and tired of being told what to do and how to be. The frustration of being bound to a situation that you are depending on to live your life, when you really want to live another life than you’re currently living.”

About the video: “The video was shot in Oslo in March 2018 by the talented Troll Toftenes, basically starting with the band playing and adding on ideas and settings as we went along, the foundation was always to have a dark atmosphere, but to reflect the band and the song.”

The band creates a young, original and modern expression, albeit with strong roots in the history of rock. This way they appeal to people of all ages and across genres. Their music conveys a wide range of emotional topics, with a light mix of optimism and pessimism as their basic recipe, although the tragicomical view of the world excels throughout the album. The dichotomy of the dark side of fun, contra the bright views of making mistakes; the loss of falling off in life and not fitting into society, contra the bravery with daring to be yourself, to go your own ways – these are the underlying themes in this album.

In technical terms, the band plays around the esthetics of bands such as Guns ‘N Roses and Mötley Crüe, and carries on the legacy of traditional glam rock into the contemporary youth of today. The songs are fast paced, humorous and at times really hard  hitting, especially with the assistance of Europe’s most clashing cowbell. This album reeks of confidence, and will certainly smite you with its persuasive musical turns. It’s groovy, angry, comical and sassy – bringing out the emotions of anger, joy, fun and confidence in the listener, all packaged beautifully in their 11 track album with the title No Sign Of Relief.

Track List for No Sign Of Relief:
01. Jawbreaker
02. Reckoning
03. Genie’s Got A Problem
04. Weekend Suffering
05. Borderline Crazy
06. Check Your Head
07. Sick Adrenaline
08. Everybody Riot
09. Go Fuck Yourself
10. Chaos In a Bombshell
11. Devilicious