Pride’s Self-Titled Debut Gets Reissued This Friday

Pride’s Self-Titled Debut Gets Reissued This Friday

February 16, 2011

Pride's Self-Titled Debut Gets Reissued This FridayYesterrock Records are reissuing Pride’s 1989 self-titled debut on February 18th with two bonus tracks.

Pride was a Swedish AOR band which was active between 1987 and 1991. Their sound can be compared to some of Scandinavia’s leading bands from the era, such as Treat, 220 Volt or Fate. Despite the intense touring and the release of the singles ‘You’re The Only One’ and ‘Dreamer In The Night’ in 1989, the recorded material for an album was never released before a small label in 2008 picked up Pride and released a limited edition of their album. 550 copies were sold within a couple of weeks. All over the world, fans asked for more, but the CD was sold out and today it is one of the most sought after items amongst AOR collectors.

Due to the keen demand Yesterrock now takes care of this gem and makes it available again to a wider audience, with two newly recorded bonus tracks and the original artwork.

Pride Tracklist: 1. You’re the only one, 2. Dreamer in the night, 3. Playing with fire, 4. Someone is calling your name, 5. Turn it up, 6. Good intuition, 7. Love is hard to live with, 8. Movin’ on, 9. Let it in, 10. Changin’, 11.Over the guideline, Bonus Tracks: 12. Heartless Woman, 13. Valkyria

Pride Line-Up: Dan Kristiansson – vocals, Stefan Karlstrom – keyboard, Jonas Ohlund – guitar, Johan Agerberg – bass, Anders Pellving (fka Henriksson) – drums

Courtesy of and