Primal Fear release lyric video for “Hounds Of Justice” from upcoming new album ‘Apocalypse’

Primal Fear release lyric video for “Hounds Of Justice” from upcoming new album ‘Apocalypse’

German heavy metal rockers Primal Fear are back with a lyric video for their new song “Hounds Of Justice” from their upcoming 12th studio album Apocalypse, which will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on August 10, 2018.

The following message was posted in part on Frontiers Music Srl‘s Facebook page earlier today:

Frontiers Music Srl is proud to announce the release of another monster heavy metal album from Germany’s Primal Fear in the form of their new studio album, “Apocalypse” on August 10, 2018!…

Pre-Order HERE:

Apocalypse” is Primal Fear’s 12th studio album and another milestone release in keeping with the consistent growth the band has shown through their career. Primal Fear, through years of hard work and a steady stream of increasingly powerful albums, have become one of the most beloved and respected heavy metal bands around the globe, a true metal institution. Their last two studio albums, “Delivering The Black” and “Rulebreaker”, saw them climbing the charts in several territories and receiving even more critical praise than previous releases. Truly, especially in recent years, the band has continued to raise the bar in terms of quality and musicianship with each release, constantly pushing themselves to find new ways to best themselves.

Production of the record started at the end of 2017 and was wrapped by Spring 2018 at Hansen Studios is Denmark with producer Mat Sinner and engineer/mixer Jacob Hansen. “My personal highlight of recording the album was the fantastic teamwork. Peaceful, focused and really creative,” says Mat Sinner. “No big discussion, no heated arguments. Everybody did a fantastic job and the performances were top notch. This was the key to improve every little detail of the songs, from old school to epic, from modern to symphonic, from fast to slow – you will hear it all on ‘Apocalypse‘.”

The guitars on the album are truly outstanding. Each of the three guitar players of the band – Magnus Karlsson, Tom Naumann and Alex Beyrodt – shine in their own respective right. Thanks to the fantastic mix provided by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Delain, Pretty Maids, Amaranthe, etc.), each player is highlighted.

And finally, what to say about the performance of Ralf Scheepers, one of the truest and most outstanding vocal metal heroes of our times? “Ralf is more motivated and ambitious than ever before,” relays Sinner. “The band vibe is extremely peaceful and creative these days and this really elevates Ralf. He had the opportunity to try different things on the songs and even some extreme ideas, which are always welcomed. Ralf sounds good in every pitch from a very deep sonor voice, to a mid-range power vocal to extreme high-pitched screams, so we could fool around with all different scales and scenarios. For example, I think the vocal performance on the song ‘Supernova’ speaks for itself. The result on “Apocalypse” is utter satisfaction paired with maximum enthusiasm and we’re really happy about the final result – I hope the fans will enjoy the record as much as we do!””

Track List for Apocalypse:
01. Apocalypse
02. New Rise
03. The Ritual
04. King Of Madness
05. Blood, Sweat, & Fear
06. Supernova
07. Hail To The Fear
08. Hounds Of Justice
09. The Beast
10. Eye Of The Storm
11. Cannonball
12. Fight Against Evil (Bonus Track – Deluxe Version)
13. Into The Fire (Bonus Track – Deluxe Version)
14. My War Is Over (Bonus Track – Deluxe Version)
Bonus DVD (Deluxe Edition & Limited Edition Box Set only):
+King Of Madness (video)
+The Ritual (video)
+Making of Apocalypse Mini-Documentary

Primal Fear‘s “Hounds Of Justice” lyric video:

Primal Fear – “Hounds Of Justice” (Official Lyric Video)

Subscribe To Be Alerted When We Add New Videos – | From the album APOCALYPSE. Get your copy NOW:…