Rakel Traxx drop video for new single “Sexy Town”

Rakel Traxx drop video for new single “Sexy Town”

French rockers Rakel Traxx consisting of lead vocalist Shanon Dollz, guitarists Squall and Zantolo, bassist Swylde and drummer Leste have unveiled a video for their new single “Sexy Town” from their upcoming EP 19 Nights To Nowhere, which will be released via Rock City Music Label on September 9, 2022. You can pre-order the EP via various digital mediums.

Track List for 19 Nights To Nowhere EP:
01. Sexy Town
02. 19 Nights To Nowhere
03. Wild Girl
04. Mexico
05. Angel
06. I Had A Dream

Rakel Traxx‘s website indicates the following (with slight edits): “Rakel Traxx is more than a band, it’s a bunch of friends, hanging out together since they were kids and for whom ‘Sex, Drugs & Rock n’Roll’ is not just phrase but a real credo. The band started in Marseille (french riviera), their hometown, where they were used to messing around in the few clubs and bars. On one of those nights, they decided to create Rakel Traxx, a sleaze rock band tainted with punk and metal, as a tribute to LA’s 1980 glam scene.

Their influences go from Guns N’ Roses, Mötley Crüe, Vain, Pretty Boy Floyd, Suicidal Tendencies or Metallica. Their vision of glam rock goes with powerfull guitar riffs, bonecrushing drums, a sreaming voice and killer melodies.

In 2008, they record their first EP and hit the road in France and Europe with bands as Hardcore Superstar, Pretty Boy Floyd, Adam Bomb, Gemini Five, BlackRain and Dagoba. Their shows are a precise mix of raw energy and glitters, their live reputation is no longer to be made, and fans are already asking for more, they simply rock the stage out.

In 2010, the band is back in studio for their first album Bitches Palace released on Shotgun Generation Records in 2011. This album will, without a doubt, write their name within the sleaze rock legends. Stay tuned, they’ll be back on the road pretty soon.”

Rakel Traxx‘s “Sexy Town” video: