Raven drop video for title track of upcoming new album ‘All Hell’s Breaking Loose’

Raven drop video for title track of upcoming new album ‘All Hell’s Breaking Loose’

UK rockers Raven consisting of lead vocalist / bassist John Gallagher, guitarist Mark Gallagher and drummer Mike Heller have unveiled a video for the title track of their upcoming new studio album All Hell’s Breaking Loose, which will be released via Silver Lining Music on June 30, 2023.

Track List for All Hell’s Breaking Loose:
01. Medieval
02. Surf The Tsunami
03. Turn of The Screw 04. All Hell’s Breaking Loose
05. The Far Side
06. Desperate Measures
07. Victory’s Call
08. Edge of A Nightmare
09. Invasion
10. Go For The Gold

The caption for the YouTube video indicates:

New Wave of British Heavy Metal stalwarts RAVEN unleash the ear-splitting title track ‘All Hell’s Breaking Loose’, taken from the upcoming album, out this Friday, June 30th via Silver Lining Music.

The video features co-founding bassist and vocalist John Gallagher restrained in a straitjacket with his mouth gaffer-taped shut, followed by scenes of explosions and destruction. Musically, ‘All Hell’s Breaking Loose’ twists and turns with accents and flavours buried inside the chaos, perfectly capturing the sheer desperation felt by us all especially whilst in lockdown, during the global COVID-19 pandemic.

“Lyrically the song is about the constrictions of being locked down during the pandemic and the desire and need to ‘break free’ from it all or risking going insane…” explains co-founding member and guitarist Mark Gallagher. “It’s about taking control of your freedom!” Mark exclaims. “

‘All Hell’s Breaking Loose’ is a kick-ass song starting with Mark laughing his head off, which we took from another part of the recording session and glued on to the intro ‘cause it just sounded killer crazy!” enthuses John. “It then gets into this straight, “real” RAVEN riff… the part before the chorus is super heavy… 100% in yer face kill your neighbors heavy metal!!”

All Hell’s Breaking Loose is out this Friday June 30th on 12” Black Vinyl, 12” Limited Edition Green Vinyl, CD Digipak, Tape Cassette, Digital Formats and special D2C bundles. Pre-order here: https://smarturl.it/AllHellsBreakingL…

Raven‘s “All Hell’s Breaking Loose” video: