Rebel Priest to release new EP ‘Lost In Tokyo’ on August 13th

Rebel Priest to release new EP ‘Lost In Tokyo’ on August 13th

Western Canadian rockers Rebel Priest consisting of lead vocalist / bassist Jayme Black, guitarist Benny Kemp and drummer Nate Pole will be releasing their new EP Lost In Tokyo via Batcave Records on August 13, 2021.

Track List for Lost In Tokyo EP:
01. Lost In Tokyo (3:29)
02. Back Alley Blues (3:03)
03. Vulgar Romance (4:15)
04. When The Whip Comes Down (4:33) (Slash Puppet Cover)

Asher Media Relations‘ press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

Rebel Priest is a no-nonsense, real-deal rock n’ roll band composed of three seasoned musicians who have been making their way through the Western Canadian rock n roll scene for years. Vocalist/bassist Jayme Black (Lust Boys, The Toxiks); guitarist/vocalist Benny Kemp (Lust Boys, Road Rash); and drummer/vocalist Nate Pole (Kill Matilda, The Toxiks) bring nothing but unadulterated, high energy grease infused Trash N’ Roll!

The band has had the pleasure of touring Japan, and performing alongside bands such as U.D.O. (Accept), Lordi, Diamond Head, Crystal Pistol, Flotsam and Jetsam along with playing many headlining gigs with the energy of Motörhead meets Mötley Crüe.

Since forming in 2014, the band has released three studio albums R’ley Heavy (2019), Enabler (2017 ), Self-Titled (2015) along with one live record Dead Alive @ SBC (2017).

Now in 2021, they offering up a slab of new music in the shape of an EP Lost In Tokyo, which was written in Japan at the very end of 2019, before the closure, and the band has been sitting on the tracks for over a year. The band even shares a cover rendition of Toronto ’80s metal band Slash Puppet’s “When The Whip Comes Down”.

“We had a batch of headbangers and a few didn’t make it, but sometimes songs just need other means to come out. We wanted to set the tone for each one on this EP as opposed to a full-length concept album. Each one is a juggernaut on their own and will stand strong without having to be bound to the others… and as for more music … oh Lemmy tell ya! We aren’t slowing down, we are gonna have stuff coming at ya throughout the rest of the year, LIKE A FREIGHT TRAIN!” adds Jayme Black (vocals/bassist).

Recommended for fans of Guns N’ Roses, AC/DC and Mötley Crüe, Rebel Priest’s new EP Lost In Tokyo will be available on August 13th, 2021 via Batcave Records.”

Rebel Priest‘s “Lost In Tokyo” lyric video: