Resist & Bite featuring ex-Tesla guitarist Tommy Skeoch release debut self-titled album

Resist & Bite featuring ex-Tesla guitarist Tommy Skeoch release debut self-titled album

Resist & Bite consisting of former Tesla lead guitarist Tommy Skeoch, ex-Lynch Mob and Blonz lead vocalist Nathan Utz, guitarist Steve Stokes, drummer David Parks and bassist Brian Powell have released their debut full-length self-titled album.

Track List for Resist & Bite:
01. Blood On Me
02. Fate
03. Bombs
04. A Soul For Mary
05. |
06. Already Said
07. Afterneath
08. Till Tomorrow
09. Home
10. Crazy
11. Up In Flames
12. Scream
13. Say Watcha Want

Stokes Media, LLC‘s press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

Resist & Bite recently signed with Atlanta based LOR Live Records, announces the release of their self-titled debut album under LOR Live Records. The album features Tommy Skeoch (formerly of Tesla), Nathan Utz (formerly of Lynch Mob), Steve Stokes (formerly of LoCash), David Parks, and Brian Powell. The album was recorded at Sound Stage Studios in Nashville, Tennessee, produced and recorded by Michael Rosen and mastered by Anthony Focx.

The album is available on all streaming and digital platforms, and physical copies are available at

Earlier this year, the band released the first single from the album entitled Fate. The second single I is being pushed to radio now, as the band begins production on a new music video.

Utz states, “The song “I” is about all the people in the world that beat the odds. Anybody who gets up off their back and takes care of their business and really doesn’t let anything get in their way. They’re not afraid to fight for what they believe in.”

Resist & Bite is planning a tour in 2022. The first show is at Center Stage in Atlanta, GA on January 15, 2022. The show will be co-headlined with The CEO featuring Vince Hornsby of Sevendust. Tickets available at Resis& Bite Tickets, 2021 Concert Tour Dates | Ticketmaster

Skeoch states, “I never knew if I’d ever have another band. So great. What are the chances? But here it is. So organic, so natural the way it all happened. Great group of guys, and prolly one of the best sounding records I’ve ever made. The songs and performances are so perfect.””

Resist & Bite‘s “Fate” video: