Resurrection Kings unveil new single “World’s On Fire”

Resurrection Kings unveil new single “World’s On Fire”

Resurrection Kings featuring core members Craig Goldy (Giuffria, Dio, Dio Disciples) on guitar, keyboards and bass, Chas West (West Bound, Tango Down, Red Dragon Cartel, Lynch Mob, The Jason Bonham Band, 3 Legged Dog) on lead vocals and Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath, Dio, Last In Line, 3 Legged Dog) have unveiled a new single titled “World’s On Fire” from their upcoming new album Skygazer, which will be available via Frontiers Music Srl on July 16, 2021.

Track List for Skygazer:
01. Skygazer
02. World’s On Fire
03. Tears
04. Fight Against Our Pride
05. Angry Demons
06. Savior of Souls
07. Don’t Blame Our Love
08. Is This The End
09. Troubled Soul
10. Set Me On Fire
11. Calling All Angels

The YouTube caption for the new single “World’s On Fire” indicates in part (with slight edits):

Resurrection Kings, consisting of core members Craig Goldy (guitars), Chas West (vocals), and Vinny Appice (drums), have announced their return! “Skygazer“, the follow-up to their self-titled debut album, takes up where they left off, offering a magnificent set of songs with big, heavy riffs coupled with loads of catchy hooks and melodies. The album will be released on July 16, 2021.

“Once again, with the talent pool in which we have access to create, we all brought our “A” game to the writing and recording of this album. With the freedom to utilize the music that we all were influenced by that started our musical endeavours to begin with, hopefully we expanded upon them in a way in which to inspire another generation of listeners to start a similar journey,” says guitarist Craig Goldy.

Goldy is truly on fire here, hitting every note with passion and feel. Vocalist Chas West shows off his massive pipes, delivering an exquisite hard rock performance.

Appice is, as always, rock solid behind the kit. Fans who loved the ’80s hard rock/metal vibe coupled with touches of ’70s legends of the band’s debut, will have much to celebrate with “Skygazer“.

Resurrection Kings is a band centered around the talents of Craig Goldy, of Giuffria and Dio fame. The idea for the band sprang from a set of demos he recorded with singer Chas West, a vocalist with an unbelievable set of pipes, who has worked over the years with bands like the Jason Bonham Band, Foreigner, Tribe Of Gypsies, and his own band, West Bound (Frontiers Music Srl). From there, Frontiers President & Head of A&R Serafino Perugino became involved and prompted Goldy to put together a line-up which also included former Dio/Black Sabbath and current Last In Line drummer Vinny Appice.

Produced and co-written by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Revolution Saints, Hardline, Jorn, etc.), the resulting self-titled debut album was an impressive example of classic hard rock with contemporary production and edge. mixing a vibe of Whitesnake‘s “1987” with Dio’s “Dream Evil” and adding a touch of classic Led Zeppelin and Rainbow. An extremely fun, rockin’ record where the musicians were able to stretch their wings and really go for it in their performances.

The band’s pure talents and performances here coupled with Del Vecchio’s production makes for a massive album that will surely be a hard rock highlight of the year!

Resurrection Kings‘ “World’s On Fire” single: