Reuben Archer Solo Album Features Members Of Y&T, Thunder And More

Reuben Archer Solo Album Features Members Of Y&T, Thunder And More

June 18, 2013

Reuben Archer Solo Album Features Members Of Y&T, Thunder And MoreReuben Archer, vocalist with hard rockers Stampede and former vocalist of Lautrec, Wild Horses and Lionheart, is set to release his debut solo album ‘Personal Sin’ this summer, featuring guest appearances from members of Y&T, Thunder, Whitesnake, Magnum, UFO, Status Quo, Saxon, MSG and more.

‘Personal Sin’ features 13 tracks produced by Reuben and Rob Wolverson and mastered by Ade Emsley (Iron Maiden, Steve Harris). Set for an August 19th release, it will signal the debut release on the newly launched Toxic Arrow Records, a joint venture between Reuben Archer and Archer Williams Management distributed via Cargo Records.

The album features guest appearances from Dave Meniketti (Y&T), John ‘Rhino’ Edwards (Status Quo), Neil Murray (Whitesnake, Gary Moore, Snakecharmer), Harry James (Magnum, Thunder, Snakecharmer), Luke Morley (The Union, Thunder), Paul Quinn (Saxon), Paul Raymond (UFO, PRP), Derek Holt (Climax Blues Band), Rocky Newton (Lionheart, MSG), Kevin Riddles (Angel Witch, Tytan) and more. The album will be preceded by the release of double A-side digital single “Play My Rock ‘N’ Roll”/”Lately”, featuring Harry James and Kevin Riddles, on July 22nd.

Reuben, who reformed melodic hard rockers and NWOBHM stalwarts Stampede in 2009 and is currently fronting the live line-up of the Paul Raymond Project, took the decision to team up with young hot-shot Stampede guitarist and multi-talented music virtuoso Rob Wolverson to make a solo record last year after celebrating a landmark birthday.

“I had some ideas and material knocking around which I’d wanted to explore for ages, which involved bigger production and more instrumentation than I’ve usually had with my other bands. I wanted a big melodic sound, and around the time of my 70th celebrations last year I thought that there was no time like the present to make it happen, especially since developing a great songwriting partnership with Rob,” explains Reuben.

“The idea was always to invite fellow musicians to participate on the thirteen tracks, and I have been honoured to have so many eminent musician friends that I’ve made over the years who have lent their valuable talent and time to achieve the end result. Together with a core of great musician friends from around the Midlands, the project began to grow.”

On the subject of the title ‘Personal Sin’, Reuben comments, “Once you’re involved with rock ‘n’ roll it never leaves you; even in my case with a lengthy sabbatical I am still as passionate about it as I was back in ’74 when I started. Rock ‘n’ roll gave me excitement pleasure and heartache too. Good times, bad times and at times personal grief. I know for a fact it’s never going to leave me; it is an integral part of my life.”For further information head to and

Reuben Archer’s ‘Personal Sin’ track listing:
01. Bulletproof
02. Play My Rock ‘n’ Roll (ft. Rocky Newton)
03. Personal Sin (ft. Dave Meniketti, Harry James & John ‘Rhino’ Edwards)
04. Lately (ft. Harry James & Kevin Riddles)
05. Time On My Hands (ft. Derek Holt & Steve Holbrook)
06. Desperation Train (ft. Luke Morley, Derek Holt & Steve Holbrook)
07. TV Junkie
08. Ace Cafe (ft. Paul Quinn, Harry James, John ‘Rhino Edwards’, Steve Holbrook)
09. Spanish Nights (ft. Steve Holbrook)
10. Reuben’s Blues (ft. Paul Quinn, Neil Murray, Paul Raymond)
11. Shakin’ All Over
12. Like A Clown
13. Sooner Or Later

Courtesy of