Aldo Nova – Aldo Nova

Aldo Nova - Aldo Nova


Released in 1982 (Portrait)
Billboard Chart Position #8

Track List:
01. Fantasy
02. Hot Love
03. It’s Too Late
04. Ball And Chain
05. Heart To Heart
06. Follin’ Yourself
07. Under The Gun
08. You’re My Love
09. Can’t Stop Lovin’ You
10. See The Light

Band Members:
John Sykes – vocals, guitar and keyboards
Michel Pelo – bass
Michel Lachapelle – drums

Produced by Aldo Nova. Executive producers Lennie Petze and Val Azzoli.

Canadian rocker Aldo Nova became a household name with his debut disc. The album shot into the Billboard Top Ten backed by the success of the exceptional single “Fantasy” (#23) and, to a lesser extent, “Foolin’ Yourself” (#65). Other killer tunes include “Hot Love”, “Under The Gun” and the sensitive “Ball And Chain”.

It’s interesting to note that Aldo played a lot of different instruments on this album, as he laced it with layers of keyboards and guitars. Aldo Nova showed how multi-talented he was, as he could sing, play numerous instruments and write good tunes (as he has shown in later years by collaborating with his friend Jon Bon Jovi). I hope one day he comes back into the public’s view and releases new material, he has so much talent and it would be a shame to waste it. Aldo Nova‘s debut gets two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, May 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase At
Purchase At
Purchase at