American Sixgun – The Devil In Your Bones

American Sixgun - The Devil In Your Bones

Released November 24, 2009 (Eulogy Recordings)

Track List:
01. Friends And Lovers
02. The Devil In You
03. Rollin’ Away
04. Mister Pretender
05. Dirty Lovin’
06. Rockstars Never Die
07. Let It Ride
08. Hand In The Till
09. Break It
10. All For Lovin’ You

Zach – vocals and guitar
Josh – guitar and vocals
Tim – bass and vocals
Mike – drums

Produced by American Sixgun.

American Sixgun, formerly known as Switchblade Killers, deliver an energetic performance on their debut platter The Devil In Your Bones. This New York band’s punk influenced rock ‘n’ roll caught the attention of the folks on the Vans Warped Tour and instantaneously found themselves playing on the tour for a month. American Sixgun made fans by winning over the audience and impressing tourmates.

  The Devil In Your Bones isn’t complex or technical, it’s no-frills modern punk rock with a pummeling metal-core meets southern rock back beat. American Sixgun didn’t reinvent the wheel with this debut release, but it sure sounds like they had fun recording their interpretation of rock ‘n’ roll, which seems to be modern rock in the same vein as Charm City Devils and Burn Halo. The standout tracks are the first single “Friends & Lovers”, “The Devil In You”, the somber Jet with slide-guitar “”Rollin’ Away” and “Rockstars Never Die”.

  American Sixgun is not the most original band in the world, but if you’re looking for a middle of the road album with some good songs and an energetic performance pick this up. –

Reviewed by Ruben Mosqueda for Sleaze Roxx, December 2009.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at