Angels Of Babylon – Kingdom Of Evil

Angels Of Baylon - Kingdom Of Evil

Angels Of Baylon - Kingdom Of Evil

Released January 29, 2010 (Metal Heaven Records), July 27, 2010 (Burnhill Union Records)

Track List:
01. Conspiracy Theory
02. Apocalypse 2012
03. Night Magic
04. Tear Out My Heart
05. Oh How The Mighty Have Fallen
06. Tarot
07. Kingdom Of Evil
08. The Remnant
09. Angels Of Babylon
10. Second Coming
11. House Of Pain
12. Hater
13. Epic Creature

David Fefolt – vocals
Ethan Brosh – guitars
Dave Ellefson – bass
Rhino – drums

Angels Of Babylon is the brainchild of former Manowar drummer Rhino, who enlisted David Ellefson of Megadeth on bass and rounded out the line-up with guitar sensation Ethan Brosh and vocalist Dave Fefolt. These types of projects tend to be hit and miss as they sometimes come off as forced and contrived.

  As I look through the liner notes of the new album Kingdom Of Evil I notice that the band photo is four individual pictures merged to look like they are one image. This usually isn’t a good sign, because if the band photo is pieced together like this… in this day and age that means that this album was put together via files being sent to one another through email, and more often than not that equals little to no group chemistry.

  Having said that, I was pleasantly surprised by Kingdom Of Evil. This album is an incredible example of what power metal is and should be. Angels Of Babylon will appeal to fans of Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force, Firewind and Masterplan. David Ellefson is a solid bass player who provides the backbone to the music — that isn’t surprising, and on this CD he lays down some heavy grooves. Rhino is a one man wrecking crew on drums, guitarist Ethan Brosh dug deep for some Tony Iommi inspired riffs circa Headless Cross and Cross Purposes, and singer Dave Fefolt‘s commanding, soulful and melodic voice is the icing on the cake so to speak.

  All of this however would mean nothing if the songs weren’t there and if there wasn’t chemistry between the members. The standout tracks on Kingdom Of Evil are the opener “Conspiracy Theory”, “Apocalypse 2010”, “Tarot” and “Angels Of Babylon”. This album came out of nowhere and has become a strong contender for best album of 2010 as it is epic, glorious, and bombastic power metal at its best! –

Reviewed by Ruben Mosqueda for Sleaze Roxx, September 2010

Buy The CD:
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at