Billion Dollar Babies – Stand Your Ground

Billion Dollar Babies - Stand Your Ground
Released 2007 (Billion Dollar Babies)

Track List:
01. Nineteen Nintie Four
02. Restless Minds
03. Stand Your Ground
04. We Don’t Live Forever

Franki Rich – vocals
Jon Silver – guitar and vocals
Pat Kramer – guitar and vocals
Nic Lester – bass and vocals
Robby Rock – drums and vocals

Produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Daniel Beckman and Billion Dollar Babies.

The Billion Dollar Babies are another new rock band from Sweden. Well, Sweden rocks, what can I say?

  These guys really know how to play their instruments as the guitar solos deserve special mention. The vocals are good, although I don’t think that they always fit into the music, but all-in-all this band is very talented.

  “Nineteen Nintie Four” is an awesome opener, a definitive stand out. “Restless Mind” is also a good rock song, although I can’t really point to anything in the song that is really amazing, I just find myself humming to it. Maybe it is the chorus, it’s a little slower than the rest of the song, but it actually works very well. “Stand Your Ground” is a hard rocker, a really great hard rocker. It has a short guitar solo, but it doesn’t really matter as the song rocks all the same. Finally, “We Don’t Live Forever” is a cool song reminding me a little of late 80’s / early 90’s Aerosmith.

  Actually all the songs tend to have that Aerosmith feel to them, but you can feel other influences as well, like W.A.S.P. and AC/DC. The Stand Your Ground EP/single can be purchased at the band’s website or you can listen to each track at their myspace page. –

Reviewed by Sleaze Glammer for Sleaze Roxx, February 2008.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at