Black Rain – Black Rain

Black Rain
Released 2003 (Metal Mayhem)

Track List:
01. Run
02. Don’t Turn Away
03. One Chance
04. To Live On
05. Time
06. I Never Wanted
07. Sculptured Love
08. Drift Away
09. Crazy Questions
10. All Alone
11. Dyin’ For The Cause
12. Yesterday

Ty Christensen – vocals
Galvan Steele – guitar
Shawn Loagan – guitar
Jay Linthicum – bass
Joe Bonzi – drums

Mastered by Gary Fulton.

Black Rain is (was?) a fairly obscure California band that played catchy melodic hard rock. The standout rockers include “Run”, “Don’t Turn Away” and “Time”. “To Live On” and “All Alone” are your typical slower paced numbers, and “Yesterday” is an acoustic tune. The band also threw in a cover of the classic song “Drift Away”.

  Musically Black Rain is a mixture of hard rock legends such as Bon Jovi, Def Leppard and Great White. This band is very talented and have a lot of potential (which will likely never be fulfilled). Black Rain receives two thumbs up for this effort.

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, September 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at