Bret Michaels – Songs Of Life

Bret Michaels - Songs Of Life
Released 2003 (Poor Boy Records)

Track List:
01. Menace To Society
02. Bittersweet
03. Raine
04. Forgiveness
05. Loaded Gun
06. Strange Sensation
07. Songs Of Life
08. One More Day
09. I Remember
10. The Chant
11. It’s My Party
12. War Machine
13. Party Rock Band
14. Stay With Me

Bret Michaels – vocals, guitar and harmonica

Additional Musicians:
Cliff Calabro – guitar, bass, drums and backing vocals
Christy Calabro – guitar, bass and backing vocals
Mark Castrillon – guitar and backing vocals
Jeremy Rubolino – bass, keyboards, string arrangements and backing vocals
Reynaldo Felico – drums and backing vocals
Vanessa Calabro – backing vocals

Produced by Bret Michaels and Cliff Calabro. Co-produced b Jeremy

Poison front man Bret Michaels releases another solo album that manages to impress longtime fans while opening up lyrically. Standout songs such as “Menace To Society”, “Loaded Gun” and “It’s My Party” are up-tempo, while slower paced numbers “Forgiveness” and “One More Day” are a nice addition. The debut single “Raine”, a heartfelt ballad, is a touching tribute to his daughter.

  The album also includes a video for the song “Raine”. The sound here is like a more mature Poison, as Michaels explores his bluesy roots while delving deeply into events throughout his life. Bret Michaels does a good job here, and really gives fans a look inside his life, and for that I give the album two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, July 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at