BulletBoys – BulletBoys

Released 1988 (Warner Bros.)
Billboard Chart Position #34

Track List:
01. Hard As A Rock
02. Smooth Up In Ya
03. Owed To Joe
04. Shoot The Preacher Down
05. For The Love Of Money
06. Kissin’ Kitty
07. Hell On My Heels
08. Crank Me Up
09. Badlands
10. F#9

Marq Torien – vocals
Mick Sweda – guitar and background vocals
Lonnie Vencent – bass and background vocals
Jimmy D’Anda – drums

Produced by Ted Templeman.

The debut release from the BulletBoys is hard rocking effort, often drawing comparisons to early Van Halen. Songs like “Hard As A Rock”, “F#9”, and the incredible “Kissin’ Kitty” really rock! “Smooth Up In Ya” and “For The Love Of Money” were minor hits for the band, both placing within the top 80, while the album itself pushed into the top 40.

  Singer Marq Torien was compared to David Lee Roth in both ability and attitude, while he and Mick Sweda and Lonnie Vencent were all members in King Kobra. The music here is comparable to a raw Danger Danger and the previously mentioned Van Halen. Marq Torien still records as the BulletBoys, but they were never able to recapture the success of this debut. In the meantime this album gets two thumbs up – it is a classic!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, July 2004.

Buy The CD:
Purchase At Amazon.com
Purchase At CDUniverse.com
Purchase at eBay.com