Chrome Molly – Angst

Released 1988 (I.R.S.)

Track List:
01. Thanks For The Angst
02. Take Me I’m Yours
03. Don’t Let Go
04. Come Back
05. I Want To Find Out
06. Take It Or Leave It
07. Living A Lie
08. Cut Loose
09. Too Far Gone
10. Set Me Free

Steve Hawkins – vocals
Tim Read – guitar
Nic Wastell – bass
Mark Godfrey – drums

Produced by Ron Neave and Kevin Nixon, except (2) produced by William
and Kevin Nixon and (5) produced by Nick Griffiths.

Chrome Molly is a band with a very distinct sound — its hair metal, heavy on keyboards at times, but it works. Tracks such as “Thanks For The Angst”, “Cut Loose” and “Too Far Gone” really rock. “Set Me Free” is set at a slower pace.

  The band reminds me of the German group Bonfire. Very smooth vocals and solid musicianship throughout, I highly recommend it! Two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, December 2002.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at