Dirty Glory – Its On

Dirty Glory - It's On!

Released January 11, 2012 (Dirty Glory)

Track List:
01. Mr. Jack
02. The Energy
03. Sweetie

Jimmi Ryder – vocals
Dee Axx – guitar and backing vocals
Andy Reichhardt – guitar
Vinni Vice – bass
Sas – drums

Additional Musicians:
Sam Tiago – all drums

The Brazilians are well known for their love of all things metal, so it’s perhaps a little surprising that we’ve not heard far more from our Latin friends over the years. Hopefully Sao Paulo’s Dirty Glory have come to change all that.

  Inspired in 1985 but formed in 2010 ‘to kick your ass’, Dirty Glory‘s new three-song EP entitled It’s On! is a sleazy little teaser in the Motley Crue/Guns N’ Roses with a dash of KISS vein. We have Jimmi Ryder on vocals (who nails a mean Jack Sparrow), Vinnie Vice on bass (what were his parents thinking?), Dee Axx on guitar and the far more sensibly named Andy Reichhardt on bass (just in case you thought they’d made their names up).

  It’s hard not to crack a smile at the brash toxicity of lead-off single “Mr. Jack”, complete with accompanying video showing how well our heroes can hit the town and party hard. But wait a minute… only one of them can handle the Jack! That must be “Mr. Jack” and he’s nicked Steven Tyler‘s outfit God damn it! Next up is the instant explosive groove of “The Energy” before the night’s cut short with the anthemic “Sweetie”.

  No hang over here then, apart from “Mr. Jack” of course, and a good time’s had by all. It’s On, but it’s also short — so better write some more songs when you get home lads. What you see is what you get with Dirty Glory, and the good news is that you can download the party for free at their website!


Reviewed by Mark Redmayne for Sleaze Roxx, August 2012

Buy The CD:
Purchase at DirtyGlory.com
Purchase at eBay.com