Enuff Z’Nuff – Enuff Z’Nuff

Enuff Z'Nuff
Released 1989 (Atco)
Billboard Chart Position #74

Track List:
01. New Thing
02. She Wants More
03. Fly High Michelle
04. Hot Little Summer Girl
05. In The Groove
06. Little Indian Angel
07. For Now
08. Kiss The Clown
09. I Could Never Be Without You
10. Finger On The Trigger

Donnie Vie – vocals, guitar and keyboards
Derek Frigo – guitar
Chip Z’Nuff – bass, guitars and vocals
Vikki Foxx – drums

Produced by Enuff Z’ Nuff and Ron Fajerstein.

The debut effort from Chicago’s Enuff Z’Nuff was a mildly successful release in the late 80s, expanding beyond the typical hair metal genre.

  The single “New Thing” (#67) has an upbeat feel and sing-along chorus while “In The Groove” and “Finger On The Trigger” make you wanna rock hard. Enuff Z’Nuff‘s biggest hit (reaching #47 on the charts), the heartfelt ballad “Fly High Michelle”, deals with suicide and the losing of a loved one in a very sensitive manner. It was dedicated to the memory of one of Donnie Vie‘s friends that sadly passed away. Vocals are very smooth, the musicianship tight and the sound is very similar to Pretty Boy Floyd.

  Enuff Z’Nuff rocked hard with a slightly artsy sound, but pulled it off extremely well. A revamped version of the band is still together making music and I’m glad to say and this CD deserves two thumbs up! www.enuffznuff.com

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, March 2005.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at Amazon.com
Purchase at CDUniverse.com
Purchase at eBay.com