Every Mother’s Nightmare – Every Mother’s Nightmare

Every Mother's Nightmare
Released 1990 (Arista)
Billboard Chart Position #146

Track List:
01. Hard To Hold
02. Ez Come Ez Go
03. Bad On Love
04. Walls Come Down
05. Love Can Make You Blind
06. Listen Up
07. Dues To Play
08. Long Haired Country Boy
09. Lord Willin’
10. Nobody Knows

Rick Ruhl – vocals
Steve Malone – guitar and background vocals
Mark McMurtry – bass and background vocals
Jim Phipps – drums, percussion and background vocals

Produced, engineered and mixed by R. Eli Ball.

The debut effort from this talented Tennessee quartet was a good example of commercial hard rock. Songs like “Hard To Hold”, “Walls Come Down” and “Nobody Knows” really rock and helped push this album to sales of 400,000. There is also a good ballad called “Love Can Make You Blind” and a cover of the Charlie Daniels tune “Long Haired Country Boy”.

  Every Mother’s Nightmare was often accused by the media as being a “poor man’s Motley Crue“, but is that really so bad? I’m glad to say that they still record and tour to this day, although with a revamped line-up. Every Mother’s Nightmare should have got more recognition, and deserve two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, July 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at Amazon.com
Purchase at eBay.com