Firehouse – Firehouse

Released in 1990 (Epic)
Billboard Chart Position #21

Track List:
01. Rock On The Radio
02. All She Wrote
03. Shake & Tumble
04. Don’t Treat Me Bad
05. Oughta Be A Law
06. Lovers’s Lane
07. Home Is Where The Heart Is
08. Don’t Walk Away
09. Seasons Of Change
10. Overnight Sensation
11. Love Of A Lifetime
12. Helpless

Band Members:
C.J. Snare – vocals and keyboards
Bill Leverty – guitar and backing vocals
Perry Richardson – bass and backing vocals
Michael Foster – drums, percussion and backing vocals

Produced and mixed by David Prater.
Executive producer Michael Caplan.

This is the debut disc from Firehouse, and this album was one of the last commercial successes of the late 80’s pop-metal movement (managing to go platinum). This was one of the more commercial “hair bands” in the early 90’s. They had hits with “All She Wrote” (#58), “Don’t Treat Me Bad” (#19), and the massive power ballad “Love Of A Lifetime” (#5).

Other rocking tunes here include “Rock On The Radio”, “Shake & Tumble” and “Helpless”. There is also a pretty instrumental called “Seasons Of Change”. I always thought this band was talented and am glad to say they still continue to tour, but on a much smaller scale. Fans of radio-friendly hard rock will love this disc, and I give it two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, March 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at