Forgotten Boys – Gimme More And More!

Gimme More And More!
Released 2004 (No Fun Records)

Track List:
01. Musketeer
02. Cumm On
03. Napalm
04. Rock And Roll Band
05. No Surprises
06. Diesel
07. Touched The Girl
08. Don’t Bother Me
09. Every Little Thing I Do
10. She Brings My Love Back
11. Just Our Eyes
12. Favorite Game
13. Ain’t No Time For You
14. Babylon
15. You See Bad Luck
16. Catalina
17. I Wanna See You Again
18. So So
19. Striptease From My Broken Heart

Gustavo Riviera – guitar and vocals
Chuck Hipolitho – bass, drums and vocals
Flavio Cavichioli – drums

Additional Musicians:
Marco Butcher – backing vocals
Mauricio Sanches – keyboards

Studio engineer Fernando Sanches.

This is actually the third release by the Forgotten Boys from Brazil, but the first U.S. release (by No Fun Records). They are a four-piece band which mixes punk rock, some hard rocking choruses and pure rock and roll. Bands like the Backyard Babies, Wildhearts, New York Dolls, Led Zeppelin, and Motley Crue can be listed as their influences without losing their own style.

  This album features their latest CD, Gimme More (without the bonus track of T-Rex‘s “20th Century Boy”), with 6 bonus tracks taken from their Split-CD with the band Killer Dolls.

  The opening track, “Musketeer”, is a very raw and heavy punk rock and roll song with the trademark vocals by lead guitarist Gustavo. Then you have the first hit of this album; the song “Cumm On”. Gustavo and Chuck combined catchy vocals and Gustavo‘s great leads to make this one of the coolest songs ever made by Brazilian rock and roll. The album goes on and on with the other high energy songs like “Rock And Roll Band”, “Don’t Bother Me” and “Every Little Thing I Do”.

  The bonus tracks are not simple outtakes – Babylon (No! It’s not a Faster Pussycat or New York Dolls cover song!) is a hit! These catchy hooks will stick in your head for a long time. “You See Bad Luck” is one of the best songs with lead vocals by Chuck Hipolitho. The half-ballad “So So” and the great “Striptease From A Broken Heart” are the last songs on this great album that America should not ignore – because if you listen to it, you won’t ignore it for sure.

  Go to their website and download some songs and all their videos (“Cumm on”, “Rock And Roll Band”, “Ain’t No Time For You and more…) at

Reviewed by Marcel for Sleaze Roxx, January 2005.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at