Hanoi Rocks – Back To Mystery City

Hanoi Rocks - Back To Mystery City

Hanoi Rocks - Back To Mystery City Japanese
Released 1983 (Lick)

Track List:
01. Strange Boys Play Weird Openings
02. Malibu Beach
03. Mental Beat
04. Tooting Bec Wrecked
05. Until I Get You
06. Sailing Down The Tears
07. Lick Summer Love
08. Beating Gets Faster
09. Ice Cream Summer
10. Back To Mystery City

Michael Monroe – vocals, saxophone and harmonica
Andy McCoy – guitar
Nasty Suicide – guitar
Sam Yaffa – bass
Razzle – drums

Additional Musicians:
Morgan Fisher – keyboards

Produced by Dale Griffin and Overend Watts.

From the opening track “Strange Boys Play Weird Openings” to the final “Back To Mystery City” this Finnish quintet rocks. My favorites include “Mental Beat”, “Until I Get You” and “Lick Summer Love”.

  We all know that Hanoi Rocks had the potential to be huge, but unfortunately with drummer Razzle‘s untimely death it never happened. This band had it all; they sounded good, looked cool, and had catchy tunes. They combined the right blend of punk, metal and glam. I give Back To Mystery City two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, February 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at Amazon.com
Purchase at CDUniverse.com
Purchase at eBay.com