Hard Knox – Combat Alley

Hard Knox - Combat Alley
Released 2002 (Perris)

Track List:
01. Get Up
02. Mark Of The Rocker
03. Loves Out Of Season
04. Combat Alley
05. Getaway
06. Take It If You Want It
07. Love Or Money
08. Youre Gonna Love It
09. The Kid Gets Around
10. Nothing Ever Last Forever
11. Back Out In The Heat
12. Young And Proud

Gene Hadley – vocals
Daniel Lusk – guitar
Don Murray – bass
Billy Baker – drums

Combat Alley is a collection of songs from Hard Knox‘s 1985 EP Mark Of The Rocker, as well as some later demos. From start to finish this album ROCKS OUT! Tunes such as “Get Up”, “Mark Of The Rocker” and “The Kid Gets Around” show off their talent.

  Hard Knox is reminiscent of a young Motley Crue, complete with good looks. I highly recommend this record for glam/sleaze fans, even though the production leaves something to be desired. Tennessee’s Hard Knox should have been big, and Combat Alley receives two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, March 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at Amazon.com
Purchase at eBay.com