Icon – Right Between The Eyes

Icon - Right Between The Eyes
Released 1989 (Megaforce/Atlantic)

Track List:
01. Right Between The Eyes
02. Two For The Road
03. Taking My Breath Away
04. A Far Cry
05. In Your Eyes
06. Holy Mans War
07. Bad Times
08. Double Life
09. Forever Young
10. Running Under Fire
11. Peace And Love

Jerry Harrison – vocals
Dan Wexler – guitar
Drew Bollman – guitar
Tracy Wallach – bass and background vocals
Pat Dixon – drums

Additional Musicians:
Alice Cooper – guest vocals (2)
Kevin Stroller – keyboards
Mark Prentice – keyboards (9)

Produced by Dan Wexler. Executive produced by Ed Trunk and Dan

Right Between The Eyes, by these Phoenix, Arizona natives, rocks. Songs such as “Right Between The Eyes”, “Two For The Road” (with a cameo by Alice Cooper) and “Double Life” really jam! “In Your Eyes” and “Forever Young” showcase Icon‘s soft side.

  Very catchy lyrics, strong playing and good vocals dominate the album. Icon definitely had the potential to be famous. Excellent CD, and it gets two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, January 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at eBay.com