Ivory Tower – Heart Of The City

Ivory Tower - Heart Of The City

Ivory Tower - Heart Of The City Re-release
Released 1988 (Wolfe)

Track List:
01. Ready To Roll
02. Heart Of The City
03. Givin’ It All To You
04. Break The Chains
05. Love Is A Game
06. Rough And Ready
07. Jump Into The Fire
08. Fallin’ In Love Again
09. Holding On To The Night
10. Raise Some Hell
11. The Pain Lives Forever
12. Eatin’ Out Of My Hand

Mike Wilson – vocals, guitar and keyboards
Bill Martin – guitar and vocals
Joe Lam – bass and vocals
Duke Franc – drums and vocals

Produced by Robert Leese and Ivory Tower.

Heart Of The City is the debut disc from this talented quartet, and it is a good example of melodic metal. The band reminds me of Bonfire and Dokken. Songs like the incredible “Ready To Roll”, “Heart Of The City” and “Raise Some Hell” really rock. The tune “Givin’ It All To You” shows Ivory Tower‘s softer side.

  The album was originally released in 1998 and sold over 10,000 copies, but in 2002 it was re-released on compact disc via Chavis Records. A new album is due for release in 2003. Ivory Tower looks and sounds good, I see a lot of potential here. Heart Of The City gets two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, March 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at Amazon.com
Purchase at CDUniverse.com
Purchase at eBay.com