JackViper – Murder 1

JackViper - Murder 1
Released 2006 (JackViper)

Track List:
01. Blown Away
02. Walk The Line
03. Murder City Blues

Jay R – lead vocals
Eddie Shredder – lead guitar
Davey Kiss – bass
Dan Ferlanger – drums

One of my favorite new sleaze bands is back (although they release mini-EPs so often that they never really go away) with another three song collection of Bang Tango and Faster Pussycat influenced mayhem. This time we get two brand new tracks and one left-over, that being “Murder City Blues”. It is included here because the last demo, Wired, wasn’t actually available for purchase.

  If you thought JackViper was going to slow things down a bit, give your head a shake. Once again the vocals go straight for the throat while the rest of the band grabs you by the nuts and demands to be noticed. And with music like this it shouldn’t be long before these guys break out of their London hometown in a big way.

  “Blown Away” features some of JackViper‘s best guitar work to date as the song rolls along. The other new track, “Walk The Line”, has a dark heavy groove to accompany the memorable chorus. As good as those two songs are, I still think “Murder City Blues” is the stand-out track on Murder 1. You just have to love those sneering vocals.

  C’mon guys, stop teasing us and release a full-length album! Because these mini collections are starting to feel like a woman yanking down your pants to give you a blowjob, only to look into your eyes , smile, and say “maybe next time” (not that this has happened to me). Sure the moment is fun and exciting, but you know what is about to come is going to be so much better!

  www.jackviper.com – www.myspace.com/jackviper05

Reviewed by Skid for Sleaze Roxx, July 2006.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at eBay.com