Jesse James Dupree – Foot Fetish

Foot Fetish
Released 2000 (V2)

Track List:
01. Mainline
02. First Taste of Freedom
03. Losing My Mind
04. Second Chance
05. Satisfied
06. Devil’s Advocate
07. Reason
08. I Gotchap
09. I Don’t Share Your Pain
10. Let’s Don’t Go There
11. There Comes A Time
12. Higher

Jesse James Dupree – vocals, guitar and percussion
John Hayes – guitar
Roman Glick – bass (2, 3, 4 & 6)
Ivo Severijns – bass
Tony Belser – drums
Joey Huffman – keyboards

Produced by Jesse James Dupree.

The solo outing from Jackyl front man Jesse James Dupree offers up more of the hard rock that Jackyl was known for. Songs like “Mainline” (which was a minor radio hit), “Devil’s Advocate” and “I Gotcha” really jam while “I Don’t Share Your Pain” slows it down a touch. He also does his own version of the aggressive “Let’s Don’t Go There”, which appeared on Jackyl‘s Cut The Crap.

  The sound here is very similar to Jackyl, but with experiments with blues, R&B and funk thrown in. I had the pleasure of meeting Jesse James Dupree about ten years ago and he was very nice to all the fans. I was very impressed with Foot Fetish and therefore give it two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, October 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at