King Karma – King Karma

King Karma - King Karma
Released 2004 (Z Records)

Track List:
01. Breathe
02. Blue Monday
03. Into The Everlast
04. Revolution Man
05. Mama’s Pride
06. Twilight Child
07. Heaven’s Burning
08. I’m Listening
09. Shake My Bones
10. Don’t Take The World Out On Me
11. Midnight Sunshine
12. Devil’s Road

Shaun Williamson – lead vocals
Markus Wolfe – guitars
Todd Ronning – bass
Rick Fedyk – drums

Additional Musicians:
Geraldo Dominelli – electric piano (4)
Randy McCormick – B3 organ (10)
Mark Willcutt – percussion and congas (6)
Jimmy Farrar – gang vocals (4)
Jay Johnson – gang vocals (4)
Kozmic Mama – backing vocals (9 & 10)

Produced by Jimmy Johnson and Steve Melton. Engineered by Steve Melton.

King Karma implements a retro sound that has more in common with 70’s radio rock than any current trend, which isn’t surprising considering both Markus Wolfe and Todd Ronning toured with the legendary Paul Rodgers. King Karma sounds almost identical to Cry Of Love, another retro band that achieved some minor success some ten years ago.

  Throughout the album you can hear influences from several of rock’s staples – Lynyrd Skynyrd, Deep Purple, the Allmans and Bad Company to name a few, while the vocals fuse together the classic deliveries of Glenn Hughes and Bob Seger. Blues based guitar licks permeate throughout standout tracks like “Blue Monday”, “Into The Everlast”, “Mama’s Pride” and “Shake My Bones”. “Breathe” is the closest the group comes to present-day styles with its Harem Scarem melodies. In fact I can’t find a song on here that I don’t like!

  Anyone that has heard Cry Of Love‘s Brother will know exactly what King Karma sounds like. This release takes you back to a time when you actually needed talent to be considered a “musician” and not simply an image. This highly recommended release can be found at

Reviewed by Skid for Sleaze Roxx, June 2004.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at