L.A. Guns – Man In The Moon

L.A. Guns - Man In The Moon
Released in 2001 (Spitfire)

Track List:
01. Man In The Moon
02. Beautiful
03. Good Thing
04. Spider’s Web
05. Don’t Drive Me Crazy
06. Hypnotize
07. Fast Talkin’ Dream Dealer
08. Out Of Sight
09. Turn It Around
10. Scream

Band Members:
Phil Lewis – vocals
Tracii Guns – guitar and vocals
Mick Cripps – guitar and keyboards
Muddy – bass and vocals
Steve Riley – drums and vocals

Produced and engineered by Gilby Clarke.

This is the first CD with Phil Lewis (vocals) and Mick Cripps (guitar/keyboards) since 1994’s Vicious Circle. I see a return to the original sound that made them famous in the 80’s. This has always been one of my favorite bands. From the title track, to the last track this album rocks. I personally recommend “Beautiful” and “Spider’s Web” which is very similar to “Never Enough” on Cocked and Loaded. Lewis‘ singing and Gun‘s guitar playing, as well as the rest of the bands playing, is very strong throughout the CD.

Old and new fans should like this record. I give it two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, December 2002.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at Amazon.com
Purchase at CDUniverse.com
Purchase at eBay.com