Mr. Hate – Fragments

Mr. Hate - Fragments

Mr. Hate - Fragments USA Release
Released 1997 (USG/Saraya Records)

Track List:
01. Fragments
02. Beg And Please
03. Sin
04. Silvermoon
05. Gun In The Cradle
06. Crucify
07. Who Do You Think You Are
08. Man In Flames

Carsten “Lizard” Schulz – vocals
Steffen Seeger – guitar and backing vocals
Roger Kayy – bass and backing vocals
Henning Lachmann – drums and percussion

Produced by Mr. Hate.

The debut effort from Germany’s Mr. Hate is a rocking album, implementing a heavier hair metal sound. Standout tracks on this eight song record include “Fragments”, “Sin” and “Who Do You Think You Are”, which are all rocking tunes.

  Even though the band has strong musicianship and are quite talented, it is hard to pinpoint their sound. You are able to hear several hair metal influences, but with an updated sound and a leaning towards melodic metal. I give Fragments two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, September 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at