Needle Park – C’mon Get Real

Needle Park - C'mon Get Real
Released 2002 (Fastlane)

Track List:
01. I Really Just Don’t Like You At All
02. Wait For The Hammer To Fall
03. New Sensation
04. Stand Up
05. Emotion Ride
06. Shake Down The Walls
07. She’s All Mine
08. The Garden
09. Baby Doll
10. Teenage Obsession
11. When It All Comes Around
12. Take Me Back

Craig Bradford – vocals and guitar
Adam Hamilton – drums, bass, guitar, keyboards and vocals

Additional Musicians:
Donnie Vie – vocals (11 & 12)
Yogi – guitar
Chris Seefried – backing vocals

Produced by Craig Bradford and Adam Hamilton.

This is the debut disc from these west coast rockers, formed by former Gloryhounds members Craig Bradford (who replaced one C.C. DeVille in the previous mentioned band) and Adam Hamilton. The sound on C’mon Get Real is very hair/pop metal oriented.

  Songs such as “Wait For The Hammer To Fall”, “Shake Down The Walls” and “Teenage Obsession” really showcase their talent. There are guest appearances by Yogi (from Buckcherry) and Enuff Z’nuff‘s Donnie Vie, the later who sings on the last two bonus tracks of the album. The songs are good and very catchy, and the record can be found at Fastlane Records. Needle Park shows a lot of potential on their debut album, and it receives two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, March 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at