Pleasure Bombs – Days Of Heaven

Pleasure Bombs - Days Of Heaven
Released 1991 (Atco)

Track List:
01. Tumblin’ Down
02. Love Takes A Walk
03. Heat Comes Down
04. Love Machine
05. Summer’s Over
06. Cash
07. Pushin’ Up
08. Come This May
09. Out With The Boys
10. Fade To Black

Janet Dailey – vocals
Mark Lewis – guitar, keyboards, piano and vocals
David Matos – guitar and vocals
Bobby Neil – bass, guitar and vocals
Joey Crifo – drums, percussion and vocals

Produced by Tony Visconti.

Renowned producer Tony Visconti (of T.Rex and David Bowie fame) worked on the debut effort from this talented female fronted quintet, but even his input couldn’t make the public take notice. Songs like “Tumblin’ Down’, “Love Takes A Walk” and “Out With The Boys” really jam, plus there is a nice slower paced number called “Come This May”.

  Vocalist Janet Daily sounds like a cross between Fiona Flanagan and Joanna Dean, singing over melodic hair metal. The Pleasure Bombs looked and sounded good, and like some many bands of this era, deserved more recognition. Days Of Heaven is worthy of two thumbs up.

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, September 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at
Purchase at