Rhino Bucket – The Hardest Town

Rhino Bucket - The Hardest Town

Released 2009 (Acetate Records)

Track List:
01. The Hardest Town
02. Justified
03. Know My Name
04. Dog Don’t Bite
05. No One Here
06. Street To Street
07. Take Me Down
08. She’s With Me
09. You’re Gone
10. To Be Mine
11. Slip Away
Pre-Order Bonus Track:
12. Vision Thing

Georg Dolivo – vocals and guitar
Brian Forsythe – lead guitar
Reeve Downes – bass
Simon Wright – drums

Produced by Rick Ballard and Rhino Bucket.

Rhino Bucket returns with The Hardest Town, the follow up to 2006’s And Then It Got Ugly. On this new CD we find Georg Dolivo and Reeve Downes joined by Kix guitarist Brian Forsythe and the return of former AC/DC drummer Simon Wright.

  On The Hardest Town you’ll find that aside from a face or two nothing has changed. Rhino Bucket continues to pay homage to the classic rock of the 70’s. The Hardest Town, much like their previous work, is a power-chord bonanza that includes a gravelly melodic vocal that will have you immediately thinking of Bon Scott. If you’re an AC/DC fan and you haven’t heard Rhino Bucket, shame on you! If you’re a younger fan and love Airbourne, here’s a band that has been doing blues influenced power rock for a lot longer. Some of the standouts on The Hardest Town are “Justified”, “Know My Name”, “Street To Street” and “To Be Mine”, but if you’ve listened to these guys before you already know what to expect.

  I like the mentality of this kind of music; ‘keep it simple stupid’. Rhino Bucket will always outlast trends and their music will always age better.

  www.rhinobucket.com – www.myspace.com/rhinobucketmusic – www.acetate.com

Reviewed by Ruben Mosqueda for Sleaze Roxx, May 2009.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at Amazon.com
Purchase at CDUniverse.com
Purchase at eBay.com
Purchase at iTunes.com