Shanghai – Bombs Away!

Shanghai - Bombs Away!
Released 2002 (Metal Mayhem)

Track List:
01. Show Me The Way
02. Life In The Motion
03. Through These Eyes
04. Life Ain’t Easy
05. Devil’s Child
06. Pleasure And Pain
07. Love Has Its Reasons
08. Flashback Heart Attack
09. Promised Land
10. Empty Garden

Band Members:
Jayde – vocals
Tony Scialla – guitar
Mike Duda – bass
Ron Kramer – drums

Additional Musicians:
Robin Beck – vocals (3)

Produced by James Christian and Jeff Cannata.

For their second release Shanghai picks up right where Take Another Bite left off, displaying some well-executed kick-ass 80’s hair metal. Songs such as “Show Me The Way”, “Devil’s Child” and “Pleasure And Pain” really rock, while there are also two nice ballads in “Love Has It’s Reasons” and “Empty Garden”. “Through These Eyes” features a duet with female AOR singer Robin Beck and a cool cover of EZO‘s “Flashback Heart Attack” is damn near worth the price of admission alone!

W.A.S.P. bassist Mike Duda helped the guys out and did all the bass parts, while House Of Lords member James Christian co-produced. The look and sound here is pure 80’s sleaze rock, nothing original, but entertaining none the less. Shanghai receives two thumbs up for Bombs Away.

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, October 2003

Buy The CD:
Purchase at